help center

On this page

Delete a WordPress user account

Last Update: February 15, 2024

Sometimes you’ll need to delete a WordPress user who has access to your site, but who no longer needs this access. This article covers the four steps required to delete an obsolete user account.
image 37 Delete a WordPress user account 1

  1. From WP Admin, navigate to Users >All Users.
    image 38 Delete a WordPress user account 3
  2. Mouse over the account you want to delete, and click Delete.
    image 39 Delete a WordPress user account 5
  3. Confirm your decision by clicking Confirm Deletion.

This user no longer has access to your site.

Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.

Link is copied to clipboard!
On this page

Is this article helpful?

Share this article