Reconnect a user to a site

Last Update: October 20, 2026

Issue

The best way to access your websites is through the My Elementor dashboard. However, sometimes a user’s dashboard is out of sync with the website. Symptoms of this are:

  • Trouble logging into the site from the My Elementor dashboard.

  • The “Log in with Elementor” button on the WordPress login page (/wp-admin or /wp-login.php) either does not work or fails to authenticate.

  • The checklist of website creation steps does not appear.

  • They cannot access the list of recently edited website pages.

If this occurs, syncing your website from the Elementor dashboard will solve the issue. 

Solution

To sync your site using the My Elementor dashboard:

  1. Go to your My Elementor dashboard.

  2. Click the website card of the site you want to edit.

  3. In the left panel, click Team.


    In the right window, a list of website users appears. If a user is not synced with the site, they will be tagged as Disconnected.


  4. Click Sync.

The user is reconnected to the site.

Have more questions?

Can’t find the answers you’re looking for? We’re more than happy to assist.

Contact support

Related Articles

On this page

Share this article