help center

On this page

Delete a staging site

Last Update: December 17, 2023

At some point you may decide to delete your staging site – generally this is when you want to work on a clean version of your staging site.

Deleting your site

To delete your site:

  1. Go to your My Elementor dashboard.
  2. Locate the card of the website you want to copy.
  3. Click Manage this website.
    delete 1 Delete a staging site 1
  4. Click Advanced.
    Click Advanced Delete a staging site 3
  5. Click Manage Staging.
    Select Manage Staging Delete a staging site 5
    A gold bar at the top of the screen, indicates you are accessing the staging environment.
    delete 4 Delete a staging site 7
  6. Scroll down to the Staging Actions section.
  7. Select the trash icon.
    delete 5 Delete a staging site 9
  8. Confirm that you want to delete your staging site and click Delete Staging.
    delete 6 Delete a staging site 11

Next steps

Now that you’ve deleted your staging site, you may want to repopulate the site by pulling the files from your live site.

Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.

Link is copied to clipboard!
On this page

Is this article helpful?

Share this article